Record and delete talking presentations
Create a talking presentation by recording yourself while presenting slides. When you’re done, you can share a link to your recording, download it, or delete it.
Note: Talking Presentations (this includes Record yourself and Present and record) is temporarily unavailable in India. VPN circumvention of geographic-based limits is not permitted under the Terms of Use.
Not sure which recording method to use?
- If you want to record a video clip to add to your design, see Record videos in the editor.
- If you want to record yourself presenting slides and get a shareable link, follow the steps below.
This feature is only currently available when using Canva on a computer.
Record a talking presentation
Here is how to record, share, and delete talking presentations on Canva:
- On the editor menu bar, select Present, then choose Present and record from the dropdown. If you don’t see it, select Share first.
- Select Present and record. Click Next.
- Click Go to recording studio, and give Canva access to your mic and camera.
- If you have multiple devices available, select the camera and mic that you want to use.
- Click Start recording. Go through your presentation as you would with an audience.
- To finish, click End recording in the top corner of the presentation screen. Wait for your recording to upload.
- On the next screen, you can do the following:
- Share a link to your recording: Click Copy link.
- Download your recording: Click Download.
- Delete your recording: Click Discard.
- Save your recording and go back to the editor: Click Save and exit.
Only one recording per design is supported at the moment.
Understand Public view links
A Public view link is automatically created when you record a talking presentation, even when you don’t save the recording. If you don’t want to share your presentation or recording, delete the Public view link. Learn how to delete a Public view link.
Note: Deleting the Public view link won't delete your saved recording.
Find or delete a recording later
To find your recording, go to the Present and Record option again. From there, you can copy your recording link, download your recording, or delete it.
If you’d like to delete your recording but you’ve already clicked Save and exit or Download:
- Go to the Share menu.
- Select Present and record.
- Select Delete recording.
You can also access your recordings in Uploads. Video recordings can be found under the Videos tab, while audio-only recordings can be found under the Audio tab.
Turn on closed captions when viewing talking presentations
Here’s how to turn on automatic subtitles when viewing talking presentations.
- Open your presentation in Canva.
- Select Share, then Present and record. If you don’t see the option, select More.
- Select Copy link.
- Open a new tab, then go to the presentation link.
- Select (Show subtitles) to turn on automatic closed captions. If you want to turn it off, select (Hide subtitles).
Features not yet supported
- Direct sharing to YouTube or other social media. Download your video, and upload it as you normally would to the platform you want to post to instead.
- Embedding on another Canva design as a video. Download your video and upload it to Canva to add it to another Canva design.
- Exporting long recordings. Share a link to the recording instead.
- Playing videos while recording. The videos will automatically play for viewers, and they can still pause and play them within the recording.
Was this helpful?
Helpful
Unhelpful